Martin Luther King Jr. Observance Day Welcomes New Officers and Board Members

As a community organization, the King Association is governed by a Board of Directors chosen by its members. We are happy to share that we have elected new offices. Several people were re-elected as members of the Council. Their continued service to the Board of Directors will help the association change our community as we strive to continue working in memory of Dr. King to end injustice and make our world a better place.

Our mission is to serve our fellow human beings and to ensure that Dr. King’s goal of eradicating poverty and injustice wins.

We are delighted to welcome the following leaders: Ms. Deborah Adams, President; Ms. Carrie R. Howard, Vice-President; Justice LeRoy Burke III, Secretary; Ms. Judee Jones, Financial Secretary; and Ms. Grace Jones Miles, Treasurer. Ms. LexAnn West was elected as a new member of the Board of Directors. The members who were re-elected are: Dr Carol Williams Brown, Msgr Raphael Watson, Ms Rosabel P. Dixon. Ms. Inez Jenkins has been granted Board Member Emeritus status and Ms. Carolyn S. Blackshear will become President Emeritus. Thank you to everyone who serves on the Board of Directors and we look forward to working together to advance the mission of the association.

Comments are closed.